The Official QONQR Community Forums
shinigamidre

Has Qonqr lost its luster?

Has qonqr become slightly less fun? Has it become a little boring? I think this is an important matter to discuss. My town has basically eradicated all enemies, so all that's left to do is fortify. I still play, but sometimes feel like there should be more attacks, maybe greater range of existing attacks, something resembling DLC console games have to keep the veterans interested and playing. I was just wondering how the community as a whole feels about this. Does anyone share my thoughts and feelings or am I alone in this?

Slightly less fun is an understatement.....when I started playing there was so much opposition, great back and forth of territory control. Now my stomping grounds is owned by my faction and the only way I can think of to make it more interesting is to become a traitor and play for the other side just to have some fun and blast some people....

Played a fair enough amount of games of this type [and general society] to tell me that human nature dictates everyone wants to be one of the big boys.

it is natural as a player of a certain faction that you want to recruit players to make your team the strongest, it is natural for players to gravitate to the strongest team - these factors mean that its a natural progression that all areas will end up dominated by one team... not always but often this will happen.

in my area it is all one team, although i see many areas in the country where it is a battlefield, and with missiles i can get involved with plenty of action.

i still find it very fun, no idea how long you two above have been playing though...?