The Official QONQR Community Forums
matwonk

Who Gets Notified When Zone is Captured

I've been playing for about 6 months now so I have a general idea, but I'd like to find out for sure how zone capture notifications works. I haven't found anything about this in the forums.

So basically, who gets notified when a zone gets captured. Is it the current zone leader, the person who originally captured the zone, or both? Or maybe everyone in the same faction who currently has bots in the zone gets the notification?

Next, lets just assume that only the current zone leader gets a notification when someone captures their zone, which is what I think happens.

Say I'm the zone leader with 1200 bots and one of my teammates in the same faction has 1150 bots in the same. Someone shoots a missile into the zone and knocks out all my bots, the enemy leaves say 900 bots that survived from the attack, leaving my teammate with 1150 bots making him the new zone leader. The enemy then immediately sends another missile knocking out my teammates bots, the enemy now becomes the zone leader. Since I was no longer in the zone for the second missile attack, would my teammate be the only one that received the notification that the zone was captured? If that happens then essentially it's like the enemy took my zone without me every receiving a notification, which you would think would be a flaw in the game. Again just verifying how this works.

And last, say there are 2 factions holding a zone. Let's say Faceless is in the lead on a zone, Swarm is in a very close second, and I as legion launch an attack on the zone, my attack knocks out enough faceless that swarm becomes the zone leader as I do not have enough bots to take the zone lead. What exactly would happen in that scenario? Would faceless get a notification that I took their zone? Or Would they get a notification that swarm took the zone? Would anyone get any notification?